Gamers Refuge, Game forum for general Game Discussion & Debate!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place to discuss games & game ideas, debate games, review games, join game clans, blog about games, get game help online, show off gamer artwork, play forum games, play Roleplay games, or discuss game frustrations, you'll find it here at Gamers Refuge!

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Fallout 3 Review

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Foehammer51
Affiliate of Gamer's Refuge

Number of posts : 46
Registration date : 2008-11-07

RP Character
Character Name:
Total Life Amount:
Fallout 3 Review Left_bar_bleue0/0Fallout 3 Review Empty_bar_bleue  (0/0)
Level::

Fallout 3 Review Empty
PostSubject: Fallout 3 Review   Fallout 3 Review EmptyFri Nov 07, 2008 5:40 pm

Fallout 3

I started playing it with pretty high expectations. The first thing I noticed was the Graphics, they are stunning. everything looks great, shiny but not too shiny. It reminded me somewhat of Oblivion which is a good thing but it had its own feel to it which was very relieving and different. The game starts off with you being born. basically the create a player literally. Once you get into the open world its literally up to you on where to go because you can go anywhere you want in the whole game. Its set in the future and the primary weapon of choice is a firearm which is much needed throught combat. The game has a difficulty setting and if you are going to play the game I suggest you play on very easy because I was playing on normal and it was very VERY tough. But the best thing almost by far is the gore. Its is in a league of its own. I put it at the top of the goriest games. You name it it can be severed with a shower of guts and blood pouring out of the wounds like fire-hoses. Arms, legs, heads, pieces of your chest it all comes off. And better yet there is a perk that you get once you reach a certain level that makes it eve